Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Lessa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    The atmosphere and historical appeal of the building is amazing.
    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annabelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eve
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    I truly enjoyed my stay and will come again!

    The staff was very hospitable. The rooms were very nice! This hotel is situated in a great location in Palo Alto and I would definitely stay here again.
    Suzana
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 27, 2018
    Needed more than one shared bathroom, a little difficult to get ready in the morning when everyone wanting to use it at the same time
    Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Loved the area, close to everything
    Bobbi Jo
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 22, 2018

    Dissatisfied

    There wasn't a restaurabt.
    KELLI
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    I would recommend this historic hotel for a stay in the area.

    The hotel locks the doors at 11, but happily waited for me to arrive after that time.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 11, 2018
    small room without its own bathroom, so the price seemed high.
    clean room
    Penny
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 8, 2018

    We had come to town for my aunts funeral so we needed to be nearby, loved it!

    My husband wasn’t crazy about shared bathroom and shower, but I had no complaints, both were very clean.
    I like the retro feel of this hotel and most of all the location! We used to live in Palo Alto 30 years ago, so we knew we wanted to stay downtown!
    ZHENG
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thomas
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raymond
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 27, 2018
    Shared bathroom
    Location, price and ambience
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 21, 2018

    Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

    Would like coffee in room or on floor so could grab some in pjs!
    We like the cardinal particularly over the holidays as it is the second best thing (or the best thing depending on your family) to staying in the family home. The grand lobby with the huge fireplace and the grand staircase add to the holiday spirit.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 17, 2018

    A great place to stay escpeacially for business travel.

    bathroom in the unit even if a small one.
    convenient, quiet, clean, and friendly.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 14, 2018

    Loved it

    michael lehman
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 18, 2017

    Shared bathroom works fine while traveling solo, if a little weird.

    Parking is always a challenge. Voucher or validation to park in a designated spot somewhere else? Having the loo and the shower out of the room is... interesting. Fine while traveling alone, I suppose, if a little weird. I really didn't see anyone else, but what am I supposed to wear in the hallway? And what if someone is in the shower already? Have to do some planning and retain flexibility I guess.
    Beautiful building, actually, with an unbeatable location and a comfy bed.
Loading reviews...