This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4
Reviews
    us
    8.3
    January 17, 2018
    A great place to stay escpeacially for business travel.
    bathroom in the unit even if a small one.
    convenient, quiet, clean, and friendly.
    michael lehman
    us
    9.6
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    us
    7.1
    December 18, 2017
    Shared bathroom works fine while traveling solo, if a little weird.
    Parking is always a challenge. Voucher or validation to park in a designated spot somewhere else? Having the loo and the shower out of the room is... interesting. Fine while traveling alone, I suppose, if a little weird. I really didn't see anyone else, but what am I supposed to wear in the hallway? And what if someone is in the shower already? Have to do some planning and retain flexibility I guess.
    Beautiful building, actually, with an unbeatable location and a comfy bed.
    Stephanie
    us
    7.9
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    perfect stay for a night. spent the money saved on the bath down the hall on a great dinner
    Jessica
    us
    8.8
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    us
    10
    November 3, 2017
    Clean, friendly hotel. Price value came from staying on a floor with shared baths/ showers.
    Not an issue for me given length of stay but the hotel does not have its own garage. The nearby City Hall garage has 3 hour parking, so if you enter after 5pm you can stay until 11 am (8-11am being the 3 hours). Coffee is at a restaurant next door although tea is available 24-7. Might be easy to get - I just walked in when it was busy so didn't check it out.
    Very friendly service at the desk. Breakfast offerings at the restaurant next door looked good but I didn't have a chance to test.
    John Montanaro
    us
    9.6
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    8.8
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 30, 2017
    We visit several times per year. Always enjoy our stay. Friendly checkin very comfortable bed fine sheets love the shower soap quiet enjoyed breakfast
    Christian
    us
    9.2
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    2.5
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 22, 2017
    If you are OK with shared bathrooms and thin walls, you cannot do better than the Cardinal!
    As other reviews have said, it's easy to hear some noise from adjacent rooms and the street, though bring a pair of headphones and you should be fine.
    The Cardinal is a beautiful historic hotel in downtown Palo Alto. Staff pays attention to small details when fixing up rooms and everythinup is very clean. Location makes it easy to reach public transport and Stanford is a 10 min Lyft ride (or pleasant 30 min walk) away.
    Lan
    cn
    10
    October 14, 2017
    Good value for a beautiful place
    This is a historical hotel with pretty much all the or original facilities and decorations. Staff there are friendly and helpful and nice. Room is clean and cozy. Located in the central area of Palo Alto but very quiet. It is within walking distance to stand for university and shopping center. Love it.
Loading reviews...