Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5

Reviews

    CHIHCHIN YEN
    tw

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 20, 2018

    A lovely historic hotel in downtown Palo Alto. Ask for a room not facing the alley

    No AC. I knew ahead of time, but my room faced an alley and it was unpleasant to keep the window open for extended periods. The noise and clanging from the dumpsters below was terrible.
    I really enjoyed the historic character and location. It was easy to get to and was in a great walkable neighborhood.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Merly
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 16, 2018
    Shared restrooms and showers
    location is excellent
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Winter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    loved it!

    excellent!! people were very nice!!
    Lessa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    The atmosphere and historical appeal of the building is amazing.
    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annabelle
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eve
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    I truly enjoyed my stay and will come again!

    The staff was very hospitable. The rooms were very nice! This hotel is situated in a great location in Palo Alto and I would definitely stay here again.
    Suzana
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 27, 2018
    Needed more than one shared bathroom, a little difficult to get ready in the morning when everyone wanting to use it at the same time
    Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Loved the area, close to everything
    Bobbi Jo
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 22, 2018

    Dissatisfied

    There wasn't a restaurabt.
    KELLI
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    I would recommend this historic hotel for a stay in the area.

    The hotel locks the doors at 11, but happily waited for me to arrive after that time.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 11, 2018
    small room without its own bathroom, so the price seemed high.
    clean room
    Sam
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    A great hotel in the heart of downtown Palo Alto - close to everything and reasonably priced.

    It would have been great to have an in-room coffee machine! Jet lag had me awake at 4am and that's a long time short of the 6:30 opening time of the restaurant downstairs! The shared bathroom was an experience, but I can't complain - I was well and truly notified by the hotel well in advance of my stay.
    The staff were wonderful - welcoming, helpful and kind. The place has an old school charm, yet is immaculately maintained. It's a really nice old hotel!!
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018

    Great location

    Room was super warm because I was too stupid to figure out how to turn off the heater
    Clean, comfortable, and great location.
Loading reviews...